And finally, do you really do spells?

What is a spell? Is it not a prayer or wish displayed and articulated in a personal and individual manner? What is ritual? Is it not included in every religion in some way? Jewish rituals are very magical in fact. Yes, I used to do Spells… Not so much nowadays with the baby in the house etc. No time or energy at the moment. But I love spells and rituals. Lack of time to fully focus on my craft and my spirituality is one of the difficult things about being a parent.That’s why I need something like Tarot which is rather quick to do. But I have done spells in the past to get jobs and to find my soul mate and that type of thing. Sometimes things go smoothly and sometimes they don’t. But I am still a beginner and still learning the Craft of course. I often learn big lessons or as they say, “Be careful what you wish for, you just may get it”, which is dangerous indeed, and it is what happened a few times… Because every spell did end up working, in ways you would not believe. Instead of spells these days I do affirmations and visualisations which work just as well and actually have even better results than spells sometimes in my opinion. They are a form of true magic in themselves of course. Spells and rituals with a Jewish Flavour is what I strive to do when I have more time.

Until Next Time,

Velvet Hugs and Bright Blessings…

The Midnight Jewitch

